Letter to Li__

13112739_10208660231883968_1299495960_o

I wanted to be there
When you woke up.
I’m sorry.
If it were my decision
I would have woke you softly
And helped you on with your shoes.
If it were my decision
I would have said goodbye.

Be kind to your mother.
She’s trying her hardest.
And I know it’s confusing
And I know it’s scary, and sad.
It will only get harder.
But you will grow stronger.
And your mother will be there
To hold you up all the while.

None of it is your fault.
Adults on occasion do
Horrible things.
Have to make decisions sometimes
About heartbreak
To survive.
But it is not your fault.
And you are alive.
Keep living. Live good.
You are loved
So much
And will go on to be loved
Even more.
Keep living.
Keep loving.
You are good.
And you are worth it all.

2 thoughts on “Letter to Li__

Leave a Reply

