I Saw Divinity

I saw Divinity
Wherever I cast my eyes
I saw Life
In the light of the Sun
And silver of the Moon;
I saw Form
Built upon Miracles
The ever-changing Bonds;
I saw the Odds
And new that I existed
Despite them.

I saw Divinity
Wherever I cast my eyes
I saw Dragons
Dancing in the Stars
Coiling through the Clouds;
I saw Spirit
Wind in the Sky
Heroes faded, not forgotten;
I saw Myth
Born before my Eyes
Written by my Dance.

I saw Divinity
Wherever I cast my eyes
I saw Memory
Imprinted within the Earth
Written in the Stars;
I saw Union
Where all Walls crumbled
Matter, trading Space and Time;
I saw Allurement
The Universe convulsing
Bearing Air to breathe.

I saw Divinity
Wherever I cast my eyes
I saw Night
Rolling on across the Land
Tumbling forth as Silence;
I saw Death
Whose tender hand did touch
Even winking Stars;
I saw Dreams
Come for me
Whose eyes had seen
Enough.

And gently I did go
For all mine eyes had seen
With Understanding Wisdom came
In Death, too, Divinity has lain.

Leave a Reply

