Every Girl Should Have a Poem Written For Them (1)

20160830_183929.jpg

B____ C___*
I am a lost girl
Feathers in my hair
Freckles on my cheeks
Sew me in
Pull me out
Let us dance—
Back to earth
Back to work
In love
And fair
Not frail
I’ll ride the wind
I’ll ride the waves
Lost girl I am
Found.

 

*Much as is the case with A Letter to J_____ (NSFW), Letter to Li__, Letter to Lu__, and Letter to S_____, I’ll avoid disclosing names in this series by using initials where names appear in the handwritten poems.

4 thoughts on “Every Girl Should Have a Poem Written For Them (1)

Leave a Reply

